Ahead of the Party Battle Royale event on the evening of May 8, Epic has launched a patch on all platforms for Fortnite to get the party ready. The patch also includes some tweaks to the Squads playlist.

Patch 12.50.2 is a light update rolling out ahead of the Party Royale, fixing some bugs before the major event on Friday night. Most of the patch is dedicated to preparing the servers for the show, but a number of small changes to the Squads playlist was also included.

The Squad changes are centered around balancing out Squads play experience, trying to make the game feel right for all players regardless of time played and experience gained.

There are some localization updates for a number of other languages included in the patch, fixing some of the mistakes and miss-spelled words.

The update for the live concert featuring Dillon Francis, Steve Aoki, and Deadmau5 should roll out sometime in the lead up to May 8 at 6PM PT. The non-combative experience is set to feature a number of in-game rewards as well as the live music.

Make sure to log in and update your game before the Party Royale goes live. If you do happen to miss the live show, it will be broadcasted on Saturday, May 9 at 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET on the in-game Main Stage. Anyone who logs into Fortnite on any device between May 8 at 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET and Monday, May 11 at 7 AM PT / 10 AM ET will receive the “music-reactive” Neon Wings Back Bling for free.

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.